top of page

Frontenac Provincial Park Perimeter

FKT DATE: June 2nd, 2019. A girl, her map and a new trail to explore. An Impromptu FKT attempt. ❤️


What do you when you find yourself with some spare time? You set up your van as your sleeping quarters, pack your running pack, a map and hit the road... of course!


I've been eyeing this loop for a few years now. I'm super pumped that I could finally cross it off my list. I looked at the FKT (https://fastestknowntime.com/route/frontenac-provincial-park-perimeter-canada), I didn't see a female unsupported record posted. What better time to give it a go!! I quickly messaged previous male runners (thank you for your tips John and Derrick) and trusted my experience and fitness to get through the run. (106+Mile Finisher at Cruel Jewel on May 17-19).


https://www.facebook.com/trailrunningchantal/posts/1809431259157416


Here are a few details and photos:

10:25AM start (in the rain for the first ~90min) 5 hikers, 3 deer, 1 beaver, 1 crane, lots of chippies, frogs and birds 😍 1 muddy fall (I’m ok!) Lots of mosquitoes when map checking 1 tiny navigational error = one dirty runner. And I wouldn’t change a thing!!





RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page