top of page

# 5 Of My Top 10 Aspire Bruce Celerity


#5 ACCEPTING THE CHALLENGES

This is what my wonderful coach, Mike Coughlin, said early in my Bruce run - regarding dealing with challenges: come up with a plan that works and tackle those challenges as they come up. Challenges could have its own top 10 list, but what kind of journey would it be without its challenges! Luckily for me, and to much credit to my crew, I only had my challenges to deal with. My amazing team didn’t express any behind the scenes “hiccups” to me. Thanks guys!

I always visualized myself finishing the Bruce. That never wavered. However, throughout my entire run, I did not think about the end until I left the LAST aid station with 7 km (4.3 miles) to go.

In life and in sport, we must always adjust and readjust to be successful!

Have Aspire Bruce Celerity photos? I would love it if you would share them with me at https://www.dropbox.com/request/dLcj7H1zZZDdKAZqrwt1 I'll be creating a photo book for myself so I never forget the unbelievable journey. Thank you. :)

Believe, Chantal

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page