top of page

#7 On My Top 10 Aspire Bruce Celerity


# 7 KICK A%$ AID STATIONS AND MY VAN

Friendly faces, foot rubs, amazing food (i.e. pancakes made in bacon grease - yum) and fresh clothes. Need I say more. There was a inside joke that my run was really a 900km buffet! It was a well-oiled operation.

Highlights:


A table of goodies! I got to pick from a wide variety of delicious treats. When I couldn't decide, my crew put surprises for me in my pack.


Team work!!


Loved the company and smiling faces.


Girl power!!


Coke and coffee. Typical for my morning aid station for a girl who doesn't sleep well.


Foggy sunset aid station. Gorgeous! I think this was in Sydenham


Mayo and bacon. My go to for food. Had to have mayo! Looking at it now, it looks pretty nasty - but it looked like gold on the trail.


Mmm... Robin! So thoughtful. She knows the way to my heart :)


Look at those smiley faces. Thanks Steve for tracking me down.


Sun and rain shelter. Thanks Ken for lending me your tent. Everyone hanging waiting for me to get ready to hit the trails again.


Here's my van - sleeping plateform at the top and all of our gear at the bottom. It worked out well.

Have Aspire Bruce Celerity photos? I would love it if you would share them with me at https://www.dropbox.com/request/dLcj7H1zZZDdKAZqrwt1 I'll be creating a photo book for myself so I never forget the unbelievable journey. Thank you. :)

Believe, Chantal


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page