top of page

#2 Of My Top 10 Aspire Bruce Celerity


#2 MY FAMILY

Without my family's support, there is NO WAY I could have imagined anything like this would be possible. I can't remember a single instance where they even questioned it! They were all supportive, encouraging, and loving. They helped out when even and which ever they could. During my run, they sent loving messages, videos, and voicemails. My older brother even surprised me all the way from Montreal. (I mean really surprised me!!)


I felt like I was on the family episode of #survivor. This visit was a complete surprise to me. Although he went to Niagara Falls first (a 4 hour accidental detour), it was absolutely magnificent to spend those 30 minutes with him. <3 <3 <3

(Left) That is me bawling my eyes out!


I'm sure that my kids will be talking about Aspire Bruce Celerity for years to come. They even engaged in a planning conversation with me just the other day. Jubilee plans to run the Bruce when she’s 24 and Maelle when's she 22. They hope to run it together and want me to be their support crew. My heart exploded in pride! I'm so happy I could inspire them and be such a great example. I pride myself in showing them that we could be strong and sensitive; that we could push through, even when it hurts; and that many, many people will help out, if you just reach out and ask.

Thank you to each and every one of my siblings, parents, and cousins. Thank you to my husband! I love you guys soooo much! I'm glad I could make you all proud. xoxoxo

My family rocks!! :D

Click photo album to read descriptions.

Have Aspire Bruce Celerity photos? I would love it if you would share them with me at https://www.dropbox.com/request/dLcj7H1zZZDdKAZqrwt1 I'll be creating a photo book for myself so I never forget the unbelievable journey. Thank you. :)

Believe,

Chantal

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page