top of page

# 8 On My Top 10 Aspire Bruce Celerity


#8 THE BREATHTAKING VIEWS, WATERFALLS, FLOWERS, INUKSHUKS & FEATHERS


I absolutely LOVE climbing and what better way to be rewarded then with beautiful views. From the crystal clear waters and towering cliffs in Tobermory, to the lush green hills and valleys in the South. I saw many snakes (including a rattler), a turtle, baby racoon family, one porcupine, one deer and a herd of cows who refused to move off the footpath. I also followed a bear (well, a trail of bear poo for miles and miles to be more specific). These are views I won't be forgetting any time soon. They are views made for post cards!! I took in as many sights as I could along the way.

Every day of my Bruce Trail, I picked one small rock from the trail. My plan is to make a cool inukshuk to place on my fire mantel. Hopefully I'll have it made by the end of my top 10. Stay tuned for a picture. :D

One mind blowing moment was when David Varty pointed out Toronto in the distance. Wish I could find this photo!

Highlights:


Cool tunnels.


Hey there big boy!



A little fixer upper.


Taking it all in!





Don't they look refreshing?!


Here are my rocks. One a day - 12 total. Stay tuned for my inukshuk.


Crew member extraodinaire, Alan got me into picking up feathers when I see them. They symbolize so much and I really got into doing this. Here they are on my Bruce Trail Map. Thanks Alan for taking this picture.

Thank you! Check back tomorrow for #7. Believe, Chantal

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page